Volume 14, Issue 2

October 2020

The Board of Directors held a meeting on October 8, 2020.

Board Officers

The Board of Directors elected its officers for 2020-2021:

Debora M. Daigle, Board Chair Josée Payette, First Vice-Chair Yvonne Bakker, Second Vice-Chair

Congratulations!

New Board Members

The Board welcomed three new Board members who have been elected at the General Meeting of Members held on October 8, 2020: Abram Benedict, Suzanne Farag, and Kristen MacDonell.

Abram Benedict is currently the Grand Chief of the Mohawk Council of Akwesasne, Suzanne Farag is a lawyer, and Kristen MacDonell is a physiotherapist in the community.

The Board of Directors also welcomed back Lorna Grant who has been appointed by The Auxiliary President to serve as a Director on the Hospital Board in her stead for 2020-2021.

Welcome!

Board of Directors 2020-2021

Officers:

Chair: Debora M. Daigle First Vice-Chair: Josée Payette Second Vice-Chair: Yvonne Bakker Secretary: Jeanette Despatie

Elected Directors:

Abram Benedict
Nancee Cruickshank
Suzanne Farag
William Knight
Kristen MacDonell
Dale McSween
Michael Pescod
Shawna Spowart
Alice Wilson-Haramis

Appointed Directors:

Chief of Staff: Dr. Lorne Scharf

President of the Medical Staff: Dr. Neil Davis

Vice-President of the Medical Staff: Dr. Paul Westergaard

Auxiliary President Appointee: Lorna Grant

Board Meeting Schedule

The schedule of Board meetings for 2020-2021 has been established. Typically, meetings are held at 1700 hours:

- Thursday, November 5, 2020
- Thursday, December 3, 2020
- Thursday, January 21, 2021
- Thursday, March 4, 2021
- Thursday, April 22, 2021
- Thursday, June 3, 2021.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Tuesday, June 15, 2021 at 1700 hours.