

BOARD HIGHLIGHTS

Volume 15, Issue 1

June 2021

The Board of Directors held a meeting on June 16, 2021.

Board Officers

The Board of Directors elected its officers for 2021-2022:

Josée Payette, Board Chair Abram Benedict, First Vice-Chair Yvonne Bakker, Second Vice-Chair

Congratulations!

New Board Member

The Board welcomed Ms. Isabel Blanchard as a new Board member. Ms. Blanchard was elected at the Annual General Meeting of Members held earlier that day. Ms. Isabel Blanchard is currently Assistant Crown Attorney with the Ministry of the Attorney General.

Welcome!

Board of Directors 2021-2022

Officers:

Chair: Josée Payette First Vice-Chair: Abram Benedict Second Vice-Chair: Yvonne Bakker Secretary: Jeanette Despatie

Elected Directors:

Isabel Blanchard Nancee Cruickshank Suzanne Farag William Knight Kristen MacDonell Dale McSween Michael Pescod Shawna Spowart Alice Wilson-Haramis

Appointed Directors:

Chief of Staff: Dr. Lorne Scharf President of the Medical Staff: Dr. Neil Davis Vice-President of the Medical Staff: Dr. Paul Westergaard Auxiliary President: Lorna Grant Chief Nursing Executive: Christine Penney

Board Meeting Schedule

The schedule of Board meetings for 2021-2022 has been established. Typically, meetings are held at 1700 hours:

- Thursday, September 23, 2021
- Thursday, October 28, 2021
- Thursday, December 2, 2021
- Thursday, January 27, 2022
- Thursday, March 10, 2022
- Thursday, April 21, 2022
- Thursday, June 2, 2022.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Tuesday, June 14, 2022 at 1700 hours.