

BOARD HIGHLIGHTS

Volume 17, Issue 1

June 2023

The Board of Directors held its organizational meeting on June 19, 2023.

Board Officers

The Board of Directors elected its officers for 2023-2024:

Josée Payette, Board Chair Alice Wilson-Haramis, First Vice-Chair Deborah Tropea, Second Vice-Chair

Congratulations!

New Board Members

The Board of Directors welcomed Debora M. Daigle and Taj Dhinsa as new Board members. They were elected at the Annual Meeting of Members held earlier that day.

Welcome!

Board of Directors 2023~2024

Officers:

Chair: Josée Payette

First Vice-Chair: Alice Wilson-Haramis Second Vice-Chair: Deborah Tropea

Secretary: Jeanette Despatie

Elected Directors:

Isabel Blanchard Debora M. Daigle Taj Dhinsa Josh Eamon Suzanne Farag Kristen MacDonell Dale McSween Shawna Spowart Lori Tarbell

Appointed Directors:

Chief of Staff: Dr. Anastasios Boubalos
President of Medical Staff: Dr. Neil Davis

Vice-President of Medical Staff: Dr. Olugbenga Dehinbo

Auxiliary President: Lorna Grant
Chief Nursing Executive: Linda Gravel

Board Meeting Schedule

The schedule of Board meetings for 2023-2024 has been established. Typically, meetings are held at 1700 hours:

- Thursday, September 21, 2023
- Thursday, November 23, 2023
- Thursday, January 18, 2024
- Thursday, March 7, 2024
- Thursday, April 18, 2024
- Thursday, May 30, 2024

The Annual Meeting will be held on Thursday, June 13, 2024 at 1700 hours.

Terms of Reference

The Board approved revisions to the following terms of reference:

- Finance and Audit Committee
- Governance Committee

Recognition

The Board recognized the following teams and individuals:

The **Facilities Services Team** for responding to all kinds of demand and doing so quickly and efficiently.

Mohammed Shaheen, Chief Information and Operating Officer, for earning a Global Executive Master of Business Administration degree at Rotman School of Management in Toronto.