

BOARD HIGHLIGHTS

Volume 17, Issue 8

July 2024

The Board of Directors held a meeting on July 23, 2024.

2024~2025 Operating Results

The Financial Statements for the period ending April 30, 2024 were reviewed by the Board of Directors. The balance sheet is in good shape and the current ratio is below 1.0. These being the first statements of the year, data is not yet available to establish trends. The month's shortfall is related to timing, extra resources required to prepare for Accreditation and higher occupancy. It is anticipated that the budget will break even in the future.

Policies

The Board approved the following policies:

- HR 05-316 Honorary Staff Designation;
- HR 30-620 Professional Staff Departments.

The Board of Directors held an organizational meeting on July 23, 2024.

Board Officers

The Board of Directors elected its officers for 2024-2025:

Alice Wilson-Haramis, Board Chair Deborah Tropea, First Vice-Chair Kristen MacDonell, Second Vice-Chair

Congratulations!

New Board Members

The Board welcomed Dr. M. Owais Aziz and Gérald Laneville as new Board members. They were elected at the Annual Meeting of Members held earlier that day.

Welcome!

Board Meeting Schedule

The schedule of Board meetings for 2024-2025 has been established. Typically, meetings are held at 1700 hours in conference rooms A and B of the Community Addiction and Mental Health Centre, 850 McConnell Avenue:

- Thursday, October 17, 2024
- Thursday, November 28, 2024
- Thursday, January 23, 2025
- Thursday, March 6, 2025
- Thursday, April 24, 2025
- Thursday, June 5, 2025

The Annual Meeting will be held on Thursday, June 19, 2025 at 1700 hours.

Board of Directors 2024~2025

Officers:

Chair: Alice Wilson-Haramis

First Vice-Chair: Deborah Tropea Second Vice-Chair: Kristen MacDonell

Secretary: Jeanette Despatie

Elected Directors:

M. Owais Aziz Isabel Blanchard Debora M. Daigle Taj Dhinsa Josh Eamon Suzanne Farag Gérald Laneville Dale McSween Shawna Spowart Lori Tarbell

Appointed Directors:

Chief of Staff: Dr. Anastasios Boubalos
President of Medical Staff: Dr. Neil Davis

Vice-President of Medical Staff: Dr. Olugbenga Dehinbo

Auxiliary Board Chair: Lorna Grant **Chief Nursing Executive:** Kelly Shaw